The Committee of the MMF research group currently (April 2017) is:

Honorary President:

Charles Goodhart: CBE FBA

Honorary Vice-Presidents:

Philip Arestis: University of Cambridge

Alec Chrystal: CASS Business School 

Panicos Demetriades: University of Leicester

John Driffill – NUS Yale

Marcus Miller: University of Warwick

Mark Salmon: University of Warwick

Peter Sinclair: University of Birmingham

Peter N Smith: University of York

Mark Taylor: Washington University St Louis

Mike Wickens: University of York

Executive Committee:

Paul Mizen – Chair: University of Nottingham

Michael McMahon  - Treasurer: University of Warwick

Richard Barwell – Secretary: BNP Paribas


Guglielmo Maria Caporale: Brunel University

Jagjit S. Chadha – National Institute of Economics and Social Research

George Chortareas: Kings College London 

David Cobham: Heriot-Watt University 

Douglas Gale, Imperial College, London

Liam Gallagher: Dublin City University 

Sean Holly: University of Cambridge

Miguel Leon-Ledesma: University of Kent

Kevin Lee: University of Nottingham 

Paul Levine: University of Surrey

James Mitchell, Warwick Business School

Charles Nolan: University of Glasgow

Gulcin Ozkan: University of York

Joe Pearlman: City University 

Simon Price: University of Essex

Lucio Sarno: Cass Business School 

Kevin Sheedy: LSE 

Policy Advisory Group:

Nikki Anderson: Bank of England

Stephen Millard: Bank of England

Shamik Dhar: Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Andrew Gurney: HM Treasury.

Overseas Engagement and Special Lectures:

Jane Binner: University of Birmingham, Max Fry Lecture

Renee McKibben, CAMA, Ex Officio (Australia)

Jean-Bernard Chatelain: University Paris 1 Pantheon Sorbonne, GDRE Ex Officio (France)

Liam Gallagher: Dublin City University, Irish Academy of Finance Ex Officio (Ireland)

Bernd Hayo: University of Marburg (Germany)

Andrew Mullineux: University of Birmingham 

Conference Sub-Committee

George Bratsiotis: University of Manchester, Manchester School Editor, Ex Officio

Les Reinhorn: University of Durham 2014

Kent Matthews: Cardiff Business School 2015

Vito Polito, University of Bath 2016


 8 2754esrc logobank of england